Photo Antiquing Again…

You already know that I like to photograph old things such as peeling pain, rusty nails, etc. I did just that again today to try out a new lens. I’ve been part of the Samsung Imagelogger program for the past couple of months. What this means is that I get to play with the latest Samsung photo gear. It was quite an honor to be asked to join the program and also a great opportunity for an educator as I need to stay up to date with the latest technology. This doesn’t mean that I only shoot Samsung. I’m still shooting street photography with my Fuji x100s and commercial photography with my Canon gear. Whatever fits the job!

I had never used a Samsung camera before. I received the GalaxyNX a few weeks ago. This camera has all the bells and whistles with WiFi and 3G/4G connectivity (it even gives me the weather forecast when I turn it on!)  As you know, I like simple… So I must admit that it’s a bit of a waste of technology on me. I use it like any other camera, I shoot RAW and I process in LR. I really like its giant touch screen. You get instant gratification when you can see your images on a 4.8″ HD LCD.  Yesterday I received a 30mm f/2.0 prime pancake lens for it (46mm equivalent). That’s exactly the type of lenses I enjoy shooting with, I love prime lenses! So I was eager to try it (wide open at F/2.0 handheld in fairly low light conditions) in my favorite store in Minneapolis: Architectural Antiques. There are always some new treasures to be found, here are few…

©Valérie Jardin

Old wooden park bench ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-2

Bird cage ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-3

Reflection of the bird cage… ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-4

Through the colored glass ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-5

©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-6

©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-9

©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-10

©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography-11

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

8 thoughts on “Photo Antiquing Again…

  1. Very nice set. I can see why they picked you as a Samsung Imagelogger. You made that camera look really good. Really liked the way you worked that F 2.0.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,338 other followers

