Car Cemetery

I visited a few old cars in an open field today. I thought it would be a great opportunity to take out the new a6000 that Sony recently sent me to play with. It came with the kit lens, which usually doesn’t live up to my expectations because I love fast primes. Honestly, as far as kit lenses are concerned, the Sony 16-50 mm f/3.5-5.6 is quite good! The best feature of the Sony a6000 is its amazingly fast focus (not that those cars were going anywhere fast…) No touch screen, which I find surprising, but then again, I don’t miss it as I mostly shoot with the Fuji x100s for street photography. Here are a few pics shot today in RAW, ISO ranging from 100 to 1000, B&W conversion in LR5.4, a couple of quick slider actions, et voilà! I’ll be taking this camera for some panning action soon and see what its 11FPS and its focus tracking can do. Stay tuned!

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

2 thoughts on “Car Cemetery

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,707 other followers

