Photo Essay ~ Just imagine the history that unfolded behind these doors…

I have been photographing doors and windows in my travels for as long as I can remember. Why this fascination for something so ordinary? Besides the obvious aesthetic appeal of the old walls, colorful doors and flowered windows, just think of all the people who have walked through those doors and leaned over those windows over the years… Here is a small collection of French doors and windows. Just imagine the history that unfolded behind these doors…

14 thoughts on “Photo Essay ~ Just imagine the history that unfolded behind these doors…

  1. Your photos are beautiful. It takes me back to Paris, France in the early 90’s when I got the chance to visit it. Keep up the beautiful work. You never know how many people you can inspire with your beautiful photographs.

    Like

  2. I love doors. In fact, I have a photo of the old door with the iron window hardware. Love these pix. Loved taking pix in France. I need to go back.

    Like

  3. Beautiful and all so representative of the great opportunities in France to shoot history and things that are sometimes overlooked! Beautiful work! I love shooting doors and windows as well. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. I love your doors and windows. Sometimes the ordinary transcends being anything but ordinary. I just opened a show of ‘Trees’, normally considered ordinary as well.

    Like

  5. Bravo pour le travail sur les détails, j’apprécie la qualité de la prise de vue et la qualité des clichés!
    On en redemande!!
    Bonne fin de journée,
    A+

    Like

Leave a Reply

