Photo pick of the week #41 – Two shadows in the Storm

As I drove home through some country roads this afternoon, I couldn’t help but stop the car when I saw those two horses huddled together and braving the snow storm.  I have a soft spot for horses and although they were dressed for the weather I felt sorry for them and wondered if they had dreams of green pastures to come…

I converted the image into a low contrast black and white which I find fitting when the sky and the landscape blend together in the whiteout of the winter storm. Even the white fence in the foreground disappears.

One thought on “Photo pick of the week #41 – Two shadows in the Storm

Leave a Reply

