Lake Superior ~ My Mini Ocean

I was born and raised by the sea side in France and I now live about as far away from the nearest ocean as you can get. That’s probably why I’ve always felt at home on the shores of Lake Superior, the largest body of fresh water in the world! It’s just like a mini ocean: Calm one day, stormy the next…

It’s been a very mild winter here in Minnesota, the warmest I’ve experienced since I moved here. I’ve rarely seen so much open water on the ‘big lake’ this time of year!

Saturday February 25, 2012

Sunday February 26, 2012

7 thoughts on “Lake Superior ~ My Mini Ocean

  1. I really like this set!

    LOL mild winter is an understatement. At least you have some snow up there. Down in SE MN there is hardly anything and the rain we are going to get today is going to wash the rest of it away.

    Like

  2. Salut!
    Je suis tombée sur ton blog via un article que tu as écrit sur Digital photography school. Je crois que ton parcours représente un peu la carrière que j’aimerai faire! Merci pour l’inspiration, cela me donne le courage de continuer dans cette voie!
    A bientôt!

    Like

Leave a Reply

