The Ford Parkway Bridge

It was a hot, humid, buggy and quite uncomfortable last night. But nothing can stop a few photography nuts from heading out on a photo walk. The Mississippi is very high right now and I met Laura, Mitch and Ed at Dam number 1 just below the Intercity Bridge (also known as the Ford Parkway Bridge). I love shooting architecture but I only had my 50 mm lens with me and no polarizing filter. Not the lens of choice for that kind of photography but hey, you use the gear you have with you and adjust your vision accordingly. The challenge was to find different interesting ways to shoot the bridge with such a limiting lens. I love repeated patterns so I had fun there and can’t wait to go back! Here are a few pictures of the bridge:

 

5 thoughts on “The Ford Parkway Bridge

Leave a Reply

