Valerie Jardin Photography Paris Photo Workshop ~ Students’ Work ~ October 2012

Here is a sampler of images captured by my students during my week long photo workshop in Paris on Oct. 7-13, 2012. Watching them grow in such a short time was such a gratifying experience. For most of them, street photography was a new experience. They also learned to shoot in all kinds of weather, learning to see the extraordinary in the ordinary along the way. Their passion for the craft grew immensely throughout the week as they mastered new skills to communicate their vision. I’m very proud of them!

To  learn more about my workshops visit my website.

To see students in action click here: My Paris Photo Workshop – October 2012 – Action!

© Tina Lear

© Tina Lear

© Jemima Scoble

© Jemima Scoble

© Mandy Robb

© Mandy Robb

©Jill Marhaver

©Jill Marharver

© Julie Rowe

© Julie Rowe

©Judy Tillson

©Judy Tillson

“Thank you for a world-class learning experience. In thinking about what you offered us as learning opportunities, considering value received and my earlier life experiences, I can honestly say that I learned volumes beyond my expectations and at an excellent price point.  I also had one heck of a fine time in a stunningly beautiful part of the World while making some new and likely lifelong friendships.  Thanks to you, I also have a marvelous collection of resulting images to back up the above impressions of the ‘Paris Through Your Lens’ experience.” Martin McKenzie. Columbia, SC.

 “My 15 year old daughter and I attended Valerie’s workshop because the idea of Paris and an expert photographer’s tuition was a combination we couldn’t let pass. The workshop was all we could have dreamt of! Fantastic locations, fabulous food, superb hotel and all shared with a wonderful group of enthusiastic people with a passion for photography.  We had such a lovely time, learnt so much and we will treasure the memories (and the photos!) Merci Valerie!” Mandy Robb, Australia

“I highly recommend Valerie Jardin’s Photo Workshops!  ‘Paris Through Your Lens” was incredible in so many ways . . . logistically all you have to do is show up!  The hotel was beautiful & perfectly located for our photo walks.  The restaurants were close (important after a day of walking!), prepared for our group, & served a variety of delicious food.  I think the best part of the workshop, though, was learning from Valerie; she shared so much knowledge, advice & inspiration!  I am an amateur photographer who rarely saw beyond the “postcard” shot.  Valerie expanded my imagination & my confidence, helping me see the unusual in the usual, beauty in ordinary things, and recognizing & appreciating my budding talent.  Thanks, Valerie!  I can’t wait to participate in another workshop with you!”  Nancy N

“Merci Valerie! Your passion and energy for Paris and photography “made” the workshop.  Days were full of photographic experiences, walking, shooting, talking  and analyzing.  I appreciated your attention when I asked questions, and I also learned from others’ questions too. Restaurants were outstanding,  and only at dinners with like-minded people would one feel comfortable pulling out a camera to first photograph the meal before eating it!  A great way to end each day, good food, companionship and photos.  I’ve taken many photographs and will enjoy them for years to come, each one a reminder of the time spent with you and the other workshop participants in Paris.” Judy T. San Diego, CA.

7 thoughts on “Valerie Jardin Photography Paris Photo Workshop ~ Students’ Work ~ October 2012

  1. Valerie;

    WOW.  What some wonderful and beautiful photos!  Were your students all professionals or where some also amateurs like me?

    Thanks, Cathy (Ps received latest e-mail.  Still hoping to go in 2013)

    ________________________________

    Like

  2. Valerie – these are all beautiful shots! Everyone exhibits much talent and a keen eye. It sounds like your overseas workshop was both educational and enjoyable (not surprising, knowing you!) Congratulations on a job well done, and congratulations to your students!

    Like

  3. Fantastic Valerie,I have enjoyed your blogs on the workshop tremendously.From the sample photos you included, it looks to me that Martin McKenzieie is well on his way….Really good stuff. Bob Overgaard

    Date: Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:13:24 +0000 To: bobng8@msn.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

