The Colors Of Southern California

I just spent a few days in San Diego, California where I taught a photography workshop. As Minnesota is now entering its 5th month of snow, I must say that I was feeling a bit ‘color starved’ and I could not get enough of the vibrant colors of Southern California. Here is a sampler. As always, your comments are most appreciated. Enjoy!

Valerie Jardin - California colors-20

Valerie Jardin - California colors-9

Valerie Jardin - California colors-4

Valerie Jardin - California colors-26

Valerie Jardin - California colors-5

Valerie Jardin - California colors-28

Valerie Jardin -colors-1

Valerie Jardin - California colors-8

Valerie Jardin - California colors-3

Valerie Jardin - California colors-2

Valerie Jardin - California colors-1

Valerie Jardin - California colors-6

Valerie Jardin - California colors-7

Valerie Jardin - California colors-24

Valerie Jardin - California colors-17

Valerie Jardin - California colors-12

Valerie Jardin - California colors-13

Valerie Jardin - California colors-14

Valerie Jardin - California colors-15

Valerie Jardin - California colors-16

Valerie Jardin - California colors-19

Valerie Jardin - Sand and surf-1

Valerie Jardin - California colors-18

Valerie Jardin - California colors-27

Of course, the most vibrant of all is the color of the deep blue California sky!

18 thoughts on “The Colors Of Southern California

  1. Love the bright colors in this series of images, I think I miss them, too, after long months of winter here in Iowa. My favorite are the strawberries on the burlap sack, I think the textures rather then colors is what is drawing me to this image. And the fact that I love strawberries🙂.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the color Valerie, I am headed to the North Shore tomorrow and hope to get a little bit more color than we have here in Minneapolis. We are White White White as in lots of snow. Thanks

    Like

  3. so heartwarming, thanks, this is a good one. we are expecting snow today and tomorrow, this sure does perks me up;) thank you for these wonderful shots Valerie!!

    Like

  4. Valerie, I love it. Great shots. I was just taking low light shots last night and found some fu. Colorful door ways.
    Love that you did some too!!!😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

