A Trip In The Tardis

Don’t you wish you could just hop onto the Tardis with The Doctor and travel in time? I do! Ideally I’d travel with Doctor Who #10,  but that’s besides the point here…

There is one place I visit every summer and I never get tired of it: Fort Snelling in Minnesota. It’s only minutes from where I live and I discover something new every time I visit. I love talking with the re-enactors, they are so passionate about history! This year I traveled back to the early 1800s with my Fuji x100s. I shot all handheld in available light. ISO ranges from  200 to 3200. I love that little camera!

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-5

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-2Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-4

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-1Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-1

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-18 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-19

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-8 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-9 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-10 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-11

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-16 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-17

Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-12 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-13 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-23 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-22 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-21 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-20 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-24 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-7 Valerie Jardin Photography ~ Fort Snelling-6

8 thoughts on “A Trip In The Tardis

Leave a Reply

