My Paris

For me, Paris is all about the people… Here are a few pics I took this week while spending a few days in my favorite place on earth.

Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-4 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-2

Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-13 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-15Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-14 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-16 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-20 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-5Valerie Jardin Photography - Pont Des Arts-1 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-8 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-3Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-10

Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-19 Valerie Jardin Photography - Paris-1 Valerie Jardin Photography - Amour a Paris-1 Valerie Jardin Photography - silhouette-1

10 thoughts on “My Paris

  1. Valerie,

    I stumbled onto your website and blog after reading your article about traveling with the Fuji x100s, and I’m glad I did. Your photos are wonderful and you are able to tell such simple but interesting stories of the everyday. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing. I really look forward to your posts. These images of Paris bring back fond memories of my days in Paris many years ago. It is amazing that you have captured much of what I remember about the city of love.

    Like

  3. These are absolutely marvelous — meaning I marvel at how you capture people in a moment. How do you take the pic without them spotting you raising the camera? This happens to me, and they either frown or become self-conscious. Do you linger a while until they forget you’re there? Or do you snap it on the move (forgive me for even suggesting these are ‘snapshots’! Not even close)? I would love to learn how to capture people in their un-selfconscious, most human moments.

    Like

  4. “People who loves people are the luckiest people in the world” , and you are one of them Valerie:):) beautiful and full of stories!!

    Like

  5. OK. I’ll just come right out and say it. I’m jealous. I want to be there.

    Real nice pics of Parisians. You are right. It’s about the people. Friends were amazed that I spent 12 days in Paris and didn’t make it inside one museum. Didn’t go to Versailles. Didn’t use the Metro. It was all about riding the bus and walking the streets. Getting to know the city and her people.

    I’ve been to many cool places, but Paris will always be right at the top of my list, followed closely by Africa (but for an entirely different reason). I feel that I have only scratched the surface of Paris. I’ll make it back someday.

    Thanks for the pics.

    Avoir.

    Jim

    Like

Leave a Reply

