Street Dogs

Street photography is not only about people. I’ve photographed my fair share of dogs over the past few years. From London to Paris, from California to DC, our four-legged friends are a big part of the street photography experience! Here are a few of my recent shots. Enjoy and share your thought in the comment section. Thanks!

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-3

LONDON ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-6

San Diego, CA ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-7

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

 

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-9

Minneapolis, MN ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-10

Minneapolis, MN ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-1

St Paul, MN ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-2

St Paul, MN ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-11

St Paul, MN ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-12

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-13

Giverny, France ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-16

Ouistreham, France ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-17

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-18

Washington DC ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-23

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-25

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

valerie Jardin Photography - pets in street photography-26

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

Honfleur, France ©Valérie Jardin

Honfleur, France ©Valérie Jardin

Honfleur, France ©Valérie Jardin

Honfleur, France ©Valérie Jardin

Honfleur, France ©Valérie Jardin

Honfleur, France ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

PARIS ©Valérie Jardin

12 thoughts on “Street Dogs

  1. Now you are talking my kind of language for street photography!!! I don’t know if you remember, but when I took your class I had that great photo of the Boston Terrier and the dog that was with “the first smile” photo you were working on!!! I would love to go out with you just to shoot dogs on the streets!!! Love this whole series, especially the Bernese Mountain in Paris!

    Like

  2. I tried to pick out which was my favorite, but couldn’t. Each became my favorite as I saw it. I love the way you captured the dog as point of the story, even in the last photo. My eyes first saw the men and I smiled, but then I saw the little disgruntled jealous face and realized who was the story. Thanks for these. With my camera in hand, I will look for the dog’s story now, not just the people’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

