A New Year

Happy New Year ~ Bonne Année!

2013 was an amazing year photographically. I ran 9 successful photo workshops in France and the US and made so many new friends along the way. I also enjoyed guest hosting the TWiP podcast every month with so many talented photographers. I wrote quite a few articles for Digital Photography School and started my new Q&A Blog in August. It’s also at that time that Samsung reached out to me to become one of their US Imageloggers. A few weeks later I was thrilled to be offered my own monthly column in the new photography magazine Absolute Photo based in the UK.

AND… To top it all off, Trey Ratcliff and his team recently asked me to join The Arcanum at a Master level in street photography. This is an exciting new adventure and I am honored to be part of it.

2014 will be about teaching, writing, traveling and sharing the love for the beautiful craft of photography. I want to thank my family for supporting all my endeavors, and putting up with my crazy schedule. I couldn’t do it without their love and encouragement.

Thank you all for your continued support. Laugh, love and live your dreams in 2014. Don’t be afraid to try new things and make mistakes. I hope to meet some of you in 2014!

My son recently gave me this notebook for the wonderful quote on the cover so I had to share with you.  ©Valérie Jardin

My son recently gave me this notebook for the wonderful quote on the cover. I had to share with you!
©Valérie Jardin

6 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. That is all great news indeed, Valerie! Here’s to continued success in living your dreams and, just as important, having FUN! Thank you for sharing your wisdom, experiences, and captures…

    Like

Leave a Reply

