Honfleur In The Off Season

January is probably the month when Normandy is the most deserted. It’s quite interesting to visit places such as Honfleur in the off season, the lack of crowds allows you to pay closer attention to details that would normally be overlooked. I’ve been to Honfleur hundreds of times, it is also the starting point of my Normandy photo workshop, and I always find something to photograph. It’s all about seeing the extraordinary in the ordinary and not being influenced by the postcard shots.

These were shot with the Samsung NX300.

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

Valerie Jardin Photography - Honfleur-11

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

8 thoughts on “Honfleur In The Off Season

  1. Hello Valerie, were all these taken with your FUjji x 100S.? I am coming on your Normandy trip and am thinking of only bringing the Fijji though have not mastered it at all yet…no realistically will have to bring my Canon 5D mark 2 but with limited lenses. Jane bedford

    Like

    • Great images Valerie. Makes me want to go back to Honfleur! Jane… you’ll have a ball. Valerie’s workshops are terrific. I left all my dSLR gear home last year and travelled with a X100S and an Olympus OMD-EM5 with 12-50 kit lens. Got shots I was really, really happy with and didn’t miss the Nikon’s at all 🙂 If I was you, I’d take the Canon as a backup, but leave it in your bag and use the X100S 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

