Paris and Old Books

I always keep an eye out for old books when I’m out and about with my camera. Paris is the feast for the eyes in every aspect and old books are wonderful subjects for their color and texture. I cannot walk by a book dealer or book fair without snapping a few pics. All shot with the Fuji x100s. Do you like old books?

 

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

 

6 thoughts on “Paris and Old Books

  1. Wow. These are absolutely beautiful. Just love the different perspectives, the colours and the old world charm they portray.

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed your series of blogs on Paris…..I just returned from a fabulous trip to your exciting city,,,,with four antique books just like these. I wonder where in the world they find so many old books??? The original idea was to use some pages in collage but now that I have them in my hands I cannot yet find the nerve to TEAR THEM UP!!!
    Maybe I just admire them for sometime before I use them in my art projects.
    Enjoy your time with your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

