Life’s a Beach!

My family home is in Normandy, France. As you know, I am not a landscape/seascape photographer and I am definitely more comfortable in an urban setting. I do love the coast though, and the ever-changing dramatic sky of Normandy is hard to beat. As you can see, everyday offers a completely different light. Whenever possible I choose to include the human element in my pictures, or at least the ‘idea’ of people, even if people are not present. That’s the street photographer in me. It’s all about people! 🙂 Here are a few snapshots of the past fews days at home on the coast of France… Which is your favorite?

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

 

9 thoughts on “Life’s a Beach!

  1. I like them all, but my favourite is the one with the seagulls surrounding their prey 😉 I think the couple having the picnic need to be on guard! BTW – is this Deauville?

    Like

  2. hard to choose, I’ll take the 4th, with the single lady, with the blues, browns, and darker blues. there is something so calming about the whole picture:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

