Story Of A Window

I just spent a beautiful week in Paris doing what I love best: Sharing my passion for photography with like-minded people during one of my photography workshops. I stayed in a small apartment under the iconic Parisian blue slate roof top. The romantic view from my window inspired me to shoot it at different times of day and in different light and weather conditions.

Here is the story of my window in a few snapshots:

 

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

5 thoughts on “Story Of A Window

  1. What a lovely view – lucky you! Love them all – but especially the rainy ones. I recently did a post on photography from windows also – I think it’s the perfect place to capture interesting subjects and or lighting, and it’s a place you can really take your time.

    Like

  2. Amazing how the personality of the rooftop changes with the light. I was scrolling through, thinking, “Mm, very nice, very interesting”, when I came to the shot with the warm interior light coming through the windows. Suddenly instead of an interesting rooftop, it was a warm living homey space with people inside going on with their lives. It really came alive for me in that picture. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

