A Wet Winter Solstice

No complaints here. Anything coming from the sky in a liquid form in December is great news in Minnesota! Especially after the bitter cold month of November we had. And I can safely bet that there is plenty of snow yet to come.

Yesterday marked the Winter Solstice. The day started with snow which soon turned to rain. I’m a photographer so rain is always good news. It offers so many creative opportunities, especially in the streets.

Put that camera on manual focus, crank up that ISO and have fun!

 

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

6 thoughts on “A Wet Winter Solstice

  1. Love this post and the vibrant images. I always think rainy days lend themselves to more (literally and visually) saturated images. These shots also remind me of what I have been enjoying most about the Manual App for my iPhone. When I first got it I was most excited to have control over ISO, and Shutter Speed, but now I’m finding the easy to use manual focus controls to be one of my favorite features. Especially with all the Christmas lights around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

