Paris, je t’aime…

I hope you enjoyed the last series of images of Paris by Night captured during my last visit in January. I was in Paris only for a few days, mostly to teach a photo workshop and immerse myself in my culture which I need to do often as I live so far away. Here are a few more photographs made that weekend in my home away from home…

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

 

17 thoughts on “Paris, je t’aime…

  1. I just discovered your work after reading your informative and inspiring article at Digital Photography School. I find your photographic creativity powerful on many levels. Thank you for sharing it with us! Quick question, what type of consent is required to photograph people in France? Do you carry consent forms and ask strangers to sign? Or if they are out in public, is that exempt from privacy protection?

    Like

  2. Hi Valerie, I really feel uplifted by the beautiful clean images you capture. The combination of portrait and architecture/ natural space is magic. It always interests me how you manage to find so many glorious locations with so few people in them at the moment. Truely magic.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

