A Frame within a Frame

A friend pointed out to me recently that he really enjoys my ‘frame within a frame’ images. So I went back through my collections to find the most recent ones. For some of them I waited a few minutes for the right subject to enter my frame. Other times it all happened in a fraction of a second, I saw the moment and had to react quickly. It often results in a softer image but with greater satisfaction attached to it too.

This is also a good reminder that not everyone makes a good subject in street photography and that’s also true when you photograph silhouettes or isolate your subject in a frame within a frame.

This post is for you Dustin!

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valérie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

6 thoughts on “A Frame within a Frame

  1. What I love the most about this photos is the amazing light in all of them!! I really love your gallery, you are such a talented photographer🙂

    Like

  2. Valerie, I’ll say it again, I love your work. You have such a great eye for photography. These “Frame within a Frame” images just prove it. You are an inspiration to me. I have and continue to learn a lot about photography by following your work ! ! ! Thanks for all you do to promote photography ! ! !

    Like

Leave a Reply

