iPhone photo walks on the beach

This will be remembered as the minimalist photographer’s summer vacation. As you read in my last posts, I am now finishing a 3 week family vacation. The emphasis was on the family, not the photography. You may think that it is only normal, and that it doesn’t require much effort. Well… It is not that simple. For people like me, photography is like breathing. It is my life. It is the way I express my feelings, good or bad. It also becomes therapy if I have a bad day.  

I am very fortunate to make a living out of my photography and I can shoot whatever I want, wherever I want the rest of the year. So it is really important to make my family vacation time extra special by not letting the camera get in the way too much.  The last posts, week 1 and week 2 where a collection of images collected here and there with my Fuji X100T camera while on family outings. Today I want to share a few iPhone pics I collected while on my morning or evening walks on the beach.

The best camera is the one you have with you, and my smart phone is always with me and just click away. The ultimate exercise in limitations! I don’t even use any apps, I choose the iPhone setting I find the most appropriate for the scene  and press the button. All shot with the iPhone 5S.

Alone

Alone

Waiting for the tide

Waiting for the tide

Not walking another step!

Not walking another step!

Morning fog

Morning fog

Evening ride

Evening ride

Coming and going

Coming and going

Storm coming

Storm coming

Waiting for the sails

Waiting for their sails

8 thoughts on “iPhone photo walks on the beach

  1. Merci pour cet article,
    Quand vous dites que vous choisissez les
    Settings directement dans modifier ensuite, je me demande qu’elle caméra vous utilisez, la native de l’iPhone ou une autre?
    J’aime beaucoup votre travail, est-ce que vous donnez des workshops en Europe et plus particulièrement dans une ville proche de
    Geneve?
    Bien à vous,
    Nathalie

    Like

Leave a Reply

