Ordinary Objects are Beautiful Challenge ~ July and August

Summer is already drawing to an end. It’s been a good one and I’ve been quite successful at balancing quality family time with my busy photography career. The Fall workshop season will start soon, I am planning to continue photographing the ordinary around me wherever my travels will take me.

Here are the things, among many others, that caught my eye in July and August: An empty glass in the morning light on my kitchen table, ‘Normandy blue’ on the beach, WWII mementos at a friends’ house, violin cases at a luthier, a dark stairway, a hotel bed in the low evening sun, the sun shining through the window of an old casket factory, 3 chairs having a meeting and a very old grocery list. To see all 45 weeks, please visit this gallery.

Click on each picture to see it larger.

6 thoughts on “Ordinary Objects are Beautiful Challenge ~ July and August

  1. Pingback: Worldwide Photowalk 2015 - Kalona, IA - Korwel Photography

  2. So many wonderful photographs. Thanks for sharing the (extra-)ordinary with us. My favorite is the shopping list. It is so ordinary, yet it is 100% human. Would any of us think to treasure this week’s shopping list? Yet in 50 years time, it would be fascinating to read it!
    🙂 … MomentsForZen (Richard)

    Like

Leave a Reply

