Les couleurs de Paris

No worries, there are many more B&W photographs to come from my most recent trip to Paris during which I taught two photo workshops, a week-long and a weekend, to two amazing groups of photographers from Australia to Latvia…

Paris is not all B&W, there are subjects that are all about color. I find that color MUST stay as long as it adds to the story and doesn’t become a distraction from the subject. Here are a few images that, in my humble opinion, would lose a lot without color… Please share your thoughts in the comment section below. Thank you for visiting!

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

Selfie🙂 ©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

If you want to see more of my work, listen to my podcast, read my articles, etc. please visit my website!

11 thoughts on “Les couleurs de Paris

  1. IMO, I think most of the images would work well as b&w also. Case in point, the shot of the child’s shoe has so little color in it that b&w may (or may not depending on one’s point of view) work better. But, as in all things artistic, “beauty is in the eye of the beholder.”

    Like

  2. I mostly “see” (photographically) in b&w, but sometimes colour just commands the day. These lovely photos are an example of that type of day.

    My son lives in the 3rd (rue du Roi de Sicile) and the door of his apartment is the same colour blue as the door in the last photo, so that really resonated with me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow – What a small world it is now? Aren’t photo sharing resources fantastic these days – allowing us to connect in just amazing ways, regardless of where we are!
      🙂 … MomentsForZen (Richard)

      Like

  3. G’day Valerie.

    A wonderfully curated collection. I smiled when I noted that you have been well schooled by your Australian attendees in how to speak Australian with “No worries” opening the post!

    Would love to provide more lessons if you swing by Australia again!!
    🙂 … MomentsForZen (Richard)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Absolutely love this series and how they are grouped by color. I agree – they would have lost much of their appeal in b&w. The red wine red dress one is my favorite – 2 things that make me smile 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

