Indianapolis ~ Shadows, Ghostly Figures and Silhouettes

I made a quick 24h trip to Indianapolis on Saturday to give a presentation of my work as part of the Fujifilm US X-Series Photographer program. It’s always so much fun to speak at events and meet so many eager photographers. 

I had never been to Indianapolis before and it is such a cool and vibrant city! Also, my good friend, several time workshop participant and talented fashion photographer Steve Brokaw lives there, so we had the opportunity to hang out and shoot some street together on Saturday evening. 

Indy also has the most beautiful and newest airport in the US. I got up extra early to catch my fright the next day so I could spend some time shooting some ‘airport street photography’. I’m never bored as long as I have my beloved Fuji X100T with me🙂

Here are a few pics collected during my short visit. Indy is cool and so is my buddy Steve. I’ll definitely visit again!

~

Saturday: The sun was already very low in the sky when we arrived downtown. No time to waste, long shadows were waiting for us! We found a nice sunny spot and waited for a few minutes to let the street surprise us. 

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

Just a few days before Veterans’ Day, I saw a soldier and his shadow…

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

Once the sun was down, it was only a matter of time until the car headlights would provide us with some interesting light. I soon spotted an interesting steam vent coming out of a building which created an awesome eerie filter as people were walking through its cloud.

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

Sunday: The next morning, as I was waiting to board my plane back to MSP, I spotted a few interesting silhouettes of passengers and a pilot at IND…

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

©Valerie Jardin

If you enjoyed this post, please leave a comment below, visit my website and listen to my podcast. Thank you for visiting!

5 thoughts on “Indianapolis ~ Shadows, Ghostly Figures and Silhouettes

Leave a Reply

