Paris Stories ~ Part 4

I love Paris in black & white. But sometimes the story is all about color and I think I found the perfect color for my beloved city, and it’s called Classic Chrome. It’s a film simulation available for the Fujifilm X Series camera which brings some of the magic of Kodachrome into the digital world. In my opinion, the Classic Chrome film simulation offers the poetry that Paris is all about, especially in the winter time.

Here are some of the color images from my latest trip to Paris in January…

©Valerie Jardin-3

©Valerie Jardin-1

©Valerie Jardin-4

©Valerie Jardin-2

©Valerie Jardin-3

 

©Valerie Jardin-2

©Valerie Jardin-5

©Valerie Jardin-1

©Valerie Jardin-1

©Valerie Jardin-2

©Valerie Jardin-3

 

©Valerie Jardin-4©Valerie Jardin-4©Valerie Jardin-1

©Valerie Jardin-6

©Valerie Jardin-5

In case you missed them, here are Part 1, Part 2 and part 3 of this candid series of photographs from Paris in January 2016.

I hope you leave a comment below, thanks! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Paris Stories ~ Part 4

  1. I see what you mean about the classic color — just enough. But I am a noir person, and there is such drama and intimacy in your b&w that if I ever get to Paris, I think I will be disappointed to find that there’s color!

    Like

Leave a Reply

