New York City ~ My Other Love ~ Part I

Paris is definitely my first love. I would never get tired of roaming its streets day in and day out, camera in hand. Today I must say that New York City comes close second, it has the incredible power to grab your heart and never let go. The more time I spend in New York, the more I want to come back.

I taught a street photography workshop in the Big Apple last month. I’m going again next month, to work on a personal project this time. My heart is still full of NYC from my last visit and I just can’t wait to hit those streets with my camera again. Here are a few B&W photographs from my October visit. Color pics coming soon… Enjoy!

valerie-jardin-nyc-34

valerie-jardin-nyc-43

valerie-jardin-nyc-40

valerie-jardin-nyc-1

valerie-jardin-nyc-29

valerie-jardin-nyc-25

valerie-jardin-nyc-24

valerie-jardin-nyc-28

valerie-jardin-nyc-37

valerie-jardin-nyc-52

valerie-jardin-nyc-38

 

valerie-jardin-nyc-32

valerie-jardin-nyc-16

valerie-jardin-nyc-15

valerie-jardin-nyc-17

valerie-jardin-nyc-12

valerie-jardin-nyc-59

valerie-jardin-nyc-10

valerie-jardin-nyc-22

valerie-jardin-nyc-20

valerie-jardin-nyc-21

valerie-jardin-nyc-53

valerie-jardin-nyc-58

valerie-jardin-nyc-57

valerie-jardin-nyc-56

valerie-jardin-nyc-48

valerie-jardin-nyc-61

valerie-jardin-nyc-62

valerie-jardin-nyc-7

valerie-jardin-nyc-11

valerie-jardin-nyc-23

11 thoughts on “New York City ~ My Other Love ~ Part I

  1. Such a great set of images. So much variety of backgrounds and locations. It would seem overwhelming. But like any big city see it in segments, right? Look forward to part 2!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

