From Paris to Amsterdam

April has been a busy month so far! After teaching two consecutive workshops in Paris early in the month (a week-long workshop followed by a weekend), I had just enough time to fly back to the States to be home for a short week before it was time to fly across the atlantic again to teach in Amsterdam. I’m back in the States now and ready to fly to New York City next week. That’s a lot of air miles, but more importantly, a lot of miles walking with my Fuji teaching what I love to do…

Many memories later and some goods laughs shared with new friends, here are a few of my favorite pics from Paris and Amsterdam.

From Paris…

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-1

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-2

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-3

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-4

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-5

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-6

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-10

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-8

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-14

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-11

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-9

©Valérie Jardin ~ Paris 2017-15

To Amsterdam…

©Valérie Jardin ~ Amsterdam 2017-1

©Valérie Jardin ~ Amsterdam 2017-3

©Valérie Jardin ~ Amsterdam 2017-4

©Valérie Jardin ~ Amsterdam 2017-5

©Valérie Jardin ~ Amsterdam 2017-2

©Valérie Jardin ~ Amsterdam 2017-13

Thank you for visiting! Please leave a comment below 🙂

28 thoughts on “From Paris to Amsterdam

  1. Beautiful pics Paris and Amsterdam. Paris my favorite pic, the boy with the bal a great pic!! My favorite of Amsterdam is the man and the newspaper. What Mariette wrote the men is a typical role model as member of the VVD ( political party )

    Like

  2. What I specially like about the Amsterdam picture ( the men with the newspaper) is that the men is a typical role model as member of the VVD ( political party ) and that just in this moment the headline in the paper is a quote about the VVD ! I guess you didn’t know this but it adds to the picture!

    Like

  3. Excellent collection! If I ask one question: what criteria do you use to select B&W or color? I think your choices are wisely taken.

    Like

  4. What an astounding, inspiring, HUMBLING set, Valérie! It happens we were in Paris at the same time — but frankly you got much more out of the (magnificent) light than I did. Beautiful work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was on my way to meet my workshop participants and had very little time. I saw the boy kicking the ball as I walked down the narrow street. I passed him and decided to take advantage of the building and the sun to get a sun burst. Once in position I waited for the decisive moment. Fortunately it only took a few seconds 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Amazing! These kinds of moments give me the biggest thrill in street photography. When the picture almost literally comes to you and you’re ready.

        Like

  5. You get better and better, and I’d expect nothing less. Your enthusiasm for and love of Photography has been shared with so many. We and you are lucky to have found one another. Brava! It’s wonderful to watch your journey and all that you have built. Ciao.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

