New York Is Always A Good Idea

New York City is seeing a lot more of me these days. I’ve been walking its streets more and more frequently. My photographer’s eye can’t get enough of it but my heart and soul still belong to Paris…

Here are a few pics from my trip earlier this month:

From Grand Central…

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-9

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-10

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-2

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-3

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-4

Reading upside down in the subway…

©Valérie Jardin - NYC upside down-1

To a windy day on Broadway…

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-5

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-6

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-7

Light and Shadow in the Oculus at the World Trade Center…

©Valérie Jardin - NYC May 2017-1

All photographs shot with the Fujifilm X100F

17 thoughts on “New York Is Always A Good Idea

  1. Hi Valerie, I love your images.B+W has recently become my passion using an x100t. Did you capture most of your images using the x100f? Just curious what you thought of the upgrade. Many thanks, Alan

    Like

  2. Hi Valerie! I’m an amateur photographer, have recently bought my first DSLR and been looking at the work of different photographers to get an idea of what exactly I would like to do with my art, since I got a bit lost in my own thoughts… After all those beautiful photographs of various artists that I have discovered so far, I believe I finally found my inspiration right here, and for that I must say, thank you for sharing your exceptional talent with the world! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

