My New York

My New York will always be more classic and black and white. I love New York almost as much as I love Paris. It’s almost as if the two cities are trying to compete with each other for my attention by carefully planting the right subjects to cross my path. Is it the conspiracy of two cities or simply my creative vision listening to my heart?

Here are a few photographs that landed in my camera last week in one of the most amazing cities in the world. 

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-1

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-15

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-16

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-8

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-9

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-3

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-11

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-7

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-24

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-5

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-4

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-10

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-2

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-20

 

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-23

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-14

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-13

valerie-jardin-bw-nyc-12

I hope you enjoyed this selection, I always enjoy reading your comments…

Thank you for visiting!

Valérie

19 thoughts on “My New York

  1. Beautiful, Valerie! I love how so often, there are small details in your images, not hiding, but perhaps waiting to be noticed; as in the one of the sculpture, (the tiny person walking past the window! Beautiful!). Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  2. Your pictures reminded me of the work of Henri Cartier-Bresson and Vivian Maier, both extraordinary photographers who excelled in candid photography. Loved all of your monochrome photographs. I know this sounds like a cliché, but you have really made my day with your outstanding work. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful images Valerie just perfect in B&W 🙂 Like some the lyrics of the song New York – New York go

    “New York, New York, a helluva town.
    The Bronx is up, but the Battery’s down.
    The people ride in a hole in the groun’.
    New York, New York, it’s a helluva town!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

