Photo Essay – Textures, patterns and close-ups – Palm Trees

Have you ever paid close attention to palm trees? I did not know there were so many different varieties until I went on this photo assignment. I am not really interested in photographing a whole tree. I love details, close-ups and textures. This essays is all about light and shadows, patterns and textures and finding perfection in nature. Enjoy!

I hope you discovered something new about palm trees today! Please leave a comments. You may sign up to receive updates when new photo essays are published or join my Facebook fan page.

6 thoughts on “Photo Essay – Textures, patterns and close-ups – Palm Trees

  1. My very first intro to your work; I connected through our Linkedin site; it is easy to feel the mindfullness of your photography; and like me Street People have a big place in your Art. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  2. Very nice! I too love the palm details at Como. I could spend hours and more GBs than necessary photographing them. Very nice photos. I especially loved the third from the top and the second from the bottom.

    Like

  3. Nice work! I love the section at the conservatory with the palms, and have taken a couple of shots in there similar to these. I’ll need to revisit with an eye toward this kind of detail, though. Thanks for sharing these!

    Like

  4. Valerie,

    Nice! I too love photographing Palm Trees .. but always from a distant often with the blue sky being focal in my shots. I really enjoyed your up close and personal perspective. I to can see your photos evolving into some lovely fabrics.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Wow! Some of these photographs are inspiration for fabric patterns, Valerie! Very nice. (It isn’t easy being green, says Kermit the Frog!)

    Like

Leave a comment